2024 WATCHLIST

New York, N.Y. (August 9, 2024) – The Friends of John Mackey have released the 2024 John Mackey Award Preseason Watch List. Given annually to the most outstanding collegiate tight end, the award recipient is selected by vote of the John Mackey Award Selection Committee.

	FIRST NAME	LAST NAME SCH
--	------------	---------------

Oscar Delp Georgia

Mason Taylor LSU

Caden Prieskorn Ole Miss

Donovan Green Texas A&M

Benjamin Yurosek Georgia

CJ Dippre Alabama

Rivaldo Fairweather Auburn

Amari Niblack Texas

Brett Norfleet Missouri

Daequan Wright Ole Miss

Arlis Boardingham Florida

Luke Hasz Arkansas

Luke Lachey Iowa

Tyler Warren Penn State

Thomas Fidone Nebraska

Colston Loveland Michigan

Cole Rusk Illinois

Jack Veiling Michigan St

Zach Horton Indiana

Benjamin Brahmer Iowa St

Terrance Ferguson Oregan

Thomas Gordon Northwestern

Kole Taylor West Virginia

Drake Drabney Baylor

Moliki Matavao UCLA

Jalin Conyers Texas Tech

Brant Kuithe Utah

Markeston Douglas Arizona St

Jake Briningstool Clemson

RJ Maryland SMU

Nick Gallo Virginia Tech

Kyle Morlock Florida State

Gavin Bartholomew Pittsburgh

John Copenhaver North Carolina

Bryson Nesbit North Carolina

Mark Redman Louisville

Justin Joly NC State

Jack Endries California

Sam Roush Stanford

Oscar Cardenas UTSA

Mitchell Evans Notre Dame

Anthony Landphere Memphis

Alex Bauman Tulane

John Michael Gyllenborg Wyoming

Sean Brown Jacksonville State

Eli Wilson App State

Harold Fannin Bowling Green

Anthony Torres Toledo



The John Mackey Award is a member of the National College Football Awards Association. Founded in 1997, the NCFAA includes college football's most prestigious awards and its 24 awards have honored more than 900 recipients dating back to 1935. For more information about the NCFAA and its award programs, visit the NCFAA.org or follow on X at @NCFAA.

Sixteen NCFAA members are unveiling preseason watch lists over a 15-day period as the association spearheads a coordinated effort to promote each award's preseason candidates. Following is the remaining 2024 preseason watch list calendar:

Mon., July 29: Maxwell Award

Tue., July 30: Outland Trophy/Bronko Nagurski Trophy

Wed., July 31: Paycom Jim Thorpe Award

Thu., Aug. 1: Paul Hornung Award/Allstate Wuerffel Trophy

Fri., Aug. 2: Lou Groza Award/Ray Guy Award

Mon., Aug. 5: Walter Camp Award

Tue., Aug. 6: Doak Walker Award

Wed., Aug. 7: Biletnikoff Award

Thu., Aug. 8: Davey O'Brien Award

Fri., Aug. 9: Mackey Award/Rimington Trophy

Mon., Aug. 12: Bednarik Award Tue., Aug. 13: Butkus Award

JOHN MACKEY AWARD IMPORTANT DATES

Friday, August 9: Preseason Watch List Announced

Tue., Oct. 29: Semifinalists Announced

A John Mackey Award selection committee 8 semifinalists.

Tue., Nov. 26: Finalists Announced

The three finalists

Thu., Dec 12: Winner Announced on The Home Depot College Football Awards The winner will be announced on the ESPN live presentation of The Home Depot College Football Awards. Other recognized NCFAA awards announced include the Bednarik Award, Maxwell Award, Mackey Award, Rimington Trophy, Lou Groza Award, Ray Guy Award, Bronko Nagurski Award, Outland Trophy, Butkus Award, Lombardi Award, Biletnikoff Award, Davey O'Brien Award, Doak Walker Award, Walter Camp Award and others.

WWW.JOHNMACKEYAWARD.COM